Home  /  Podcast Directory  /  Miscellaneous  /  Movie Music and Reviews Podcast


Last update: 2007-11-18

MMR 34... A New ERA...

2007-11-18 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

That's right folks, we're back. We've got a review of Hard Candy, a deliciously disturbing flick that you should rent. 4/5 stars for this bad boy.

Download the mp3
Subscribe to Regular Version
mmrshow@gmail.com
Join The MMR Show Population Frappr Map
Check out these podcasts
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
Hometown Tales Podcast and Vidcast
The Maccast …

x

Share: MMR 34... A New ERA...


MMR Holiday Announcement

2006-10-11 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

Update on the MMR Holiday Episode, requesting audio comments and emails from all MMR listeners

Download the mp3
Subscribe

mmrshow@gmail.com
Join The MMR Show Population Frappr Map
Check out these podcasts
The KRAT Podcast
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
The Maccast …

x

Share: MMR Holiday Announcement


Voicemail Number!

2006-05-06 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

Launching the new voicemail number

You can reach it at 206-203-4262 and leave a message
I haven't figured out an acroynym for the number, if anyone
sees one email me at

mmrshow@gmail.com

Talk to you soon

-Bryan …

x

Share: Voicemail Number!


Fast Times at Hero High

2006-03-20 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

Hey Guys, sorry I have been gone so long, but I am battling another cold which just doesn't want to go away. In my leave I thought that you guys would enjoy this amatuer movie trailer that was made that looks pretty funny.

Check out Fast Times At Hero High, from Insane Lotto …

x

Share: Fast Times at Hero High


MMR Show 33

2006-02-27 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

Review of the unintentionally funny movie Final Destination 3, and Quick DVD Reviews of Constantine, and The Dukes of Hazzard. Not to mention your daily dose of Movie Music

Download the mp3
Subscribe to Regular Version
Subscribe to Enhanced Version
mmrshow@gmail.com
Join The MMR Show Population Frappr Map
Check out these podcasts
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
Hometown Tales Podcast and Vidcast
The Maccast
The KRAT Podcast …

x

Share: MMR Show 33


MMR Show 32

2006-02-25 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

Review on Underworld Evolution, DVD review of Red Eye, and The Cave. A good bit of Movie Music as well for a good, but belated MMR Show.

Download the mp3
Subscribe to Regular Version
Subscribe to Enhanced Version
mmrshow@gmail.com
Join The MMR Show Population Frappr Map
Check out these podcasts
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
Hometown Tales Podcast and Vidcast
The Maccast …

x

Share: MMR Show 32


MMR Show 31

2006-01-27 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

Reviews on the DVDs Exorcism of Emily Rose, Snatch, Wedding Crashers, and The 40-Year-Old Virgin. Also some great movie music, including a special track from a deleted scene on the Wedding Crashers DVD. This Episode will also be released in an enhanced version in the enhanced feed.

Download the mp3
Subscribe to Regular Feed
Subscribe to Enhanced Feed
mmrshow@gmail.com
Join The MMR Show Population Frappr Map
Check out these podcasts
The KRAT Podcast
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
The Maccast …

x

Share: MMR Show 31


MMR Show 30

2006-01-16 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

Reviews on King Kong, Rumour Has It (funny story to go with that review), and Cry_Wolf. Also DVD Reviews on The Island, and Cinderella Man. Of course don't forget the movie music, and I drink a lot of gingerale because of my sore throat

Download the mp3
Subscribe
mmrshow@gmail.com
Join The MMR Show Population Frappr Map

Check out these podcasts
The KRAT Podcast
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
The Maccast …

x

Share: MMR Show 30


MMR January 14th Update (Big Update)

2006-01-15 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

Hey everybody,
Firstly I hope that everyone likes the new revamp of the site, and that it is working smoothly.
Next...
Sorry I have been gone so long, but I have a bad sinus cold right now, and am in no shape to be dictating movie reviews with any clarity. I will try to get a show out as soon as I am well, but in the mean-time (or nice-time) you can check out any of the shows on the site's sidebar

You can also check out the first episode of my new show (the one I tried to publish a long time ago, but it only worked just recently) Canadian Bacon Radio. There will be an official "Trailer" for CBR on the next MMR Show

You can also vote for your favourite soundtrack of the year, for the MMR Soundtrack awards that I will be doing in a couple of weeks. You can do this by putting in your answer in the poll, sending me an email at mmrshow@gmail.com, or calling the voicemail line, and leaving you vote.

On that note, the old voicemail line expired a long time ago, so sorry to everybody who tried it. The new one is 1-206-888-4715 unfortunately there are no annagrams for that number either

The last thing you can do in my absence is download these wallpapers I made for you guys, that includes the artwork for every single soundtrack that has been on the show.

For some reason Firefox, and possibly IE will not allow the images to be viewed in the browser. So if you use either of those, go to the site that is linked, and right click (Control-click on a mac) on "Link to full size image" and select save as to download it to any space on you computer, then do as you wish
800 x 600
1024 x 768

Enjoy …

x

Share: MMR January 14th Update (Big Update)


MMR January 7th Update

2006-01-10 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

An update of MMR Shows to come, with a movie music track in thanks to all of those that are still subscribed.

Download the mp3
Subscribe
mmrshow@gmail.com
Join The MMR Show Population Frappr Map

Check out these podcasts
The KRAT Podcast
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
The Maccast …

x

Share: MMR January 7th Update


An MMR Christmas

2005-12-24 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

Lots of Christmas Movie Music, and Audio Comment from Bruce at the Zedcast, and talking about a bunch of good christmas movies.
Download the mp3
Subscribe

mmrshow@gmail.com
Join The MMR Show Population Frappr Map
Check out these podcasts
The KRAT Podcast
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
The Maccast …

x

Share: An MMR Christmas


MMR Show 27 - Enhanced

2005-12-16 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

Enhanced Version of Show 27

Download the mp3
Subscribe

mmrshow@gmail.com
Join The MMR Show Population Frappr Map
Check out these podcasts
The KRAT Podcast
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
The Maccast …

x

Share: MMR Show 27 - Enhanced


MMR Show 28

2005-12-16 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

DVD Reviews on Four Brothers, Cursed, Friday Night Lights, and Shaun of the Dead. A Theatrical Review of Just Friends, and some great Movie Music, including a track from the Television show Family Guy. Don't forget to send in audio comment for the MMR Christmas Special by dialing 1 206 203 4262, or emailing mp3 files to mmrshow@gmail.com

Download the mp3
Subscribe

mmrshow@gmail.com
Join The MMR Show Population Frappr Map
Check out these podcasts
The KRAT Podcast
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
The Maccast …

x

Share: MMR Show 28


MMR Show 27

2005-12-15 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

Another DVD catch-up episode with reviews on Mr. and Mrs. Smith, Kingdom of Heaven, Kicking and Screaming, Orange County, and Flirting With Disaster.
Download the mp3
Subscribe

mmrshow@gmail.com
Join The MMR Show Population Frappr Map
Check out these podcasts
The KRAT Podcast
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
The Maccast …

x

Share: MMR Show 27


MMR Show 26 - Enhanced

2005-12-13 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

Enhanced Version of Show 26

Download the mp3
Subscribe

mmrshow@gmail.com
Join The MMR Show Population Frappr Map
Check out these podcasts
The KRAT Podcast
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
The Maccast …

x

Share: MMR Show 26 - Enhanced


MMR Show 26

2005-12-12 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

DVD Reports on War of the Worlds, Batman Begins, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, and The Honeymooners. A Short Talk about Superman 4, and my thoughts on all the movies, including Superman Returns. Don't forget the Movie Music as always.

Download the mp3
Subscribe

mmrshow@gmail.com
Join The MMR Show Population Frappr Map
Check out these podcasts
The KRAT Podcast
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
The Maccast …

x

Share: MMR Show 26


MMR Show 25

2005-11-26 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

The First Catch-Up episode, on the DVD's I watched during my recovery from getting my tonsils taken out. I review Madagascar, Bewitched, and Stealth. My voice is still a little wonky, but it should be better soon

Look for the remaining 4 DVD reviews in the next episode

Download the mp3
Subscribe

mmrshow@gmail.com
Join The MMR Show Population Frappr Map
Check out these podcasts
The KRAT Podcast
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
The Maccast …

x

Share: MMR Show 25


MMR Show 24

2005-11-18 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

Reviews on 8 different movies, including a skype review of Land of the Deadwith Adam, from KRAT. Played some podsafe music as well as Movie Music

Download the mp3
Subscribe

mmrshow@gmail.com
Join The MMR Show Population Frappr Map
Check out these podcasts
The KRAT Podcast
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
The Maccast …

x

Share: MMR Show 24


MMR SHOW POPULATION

2005-11-15 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

Just letting you guys know that I made a frappr map, and invite all the listeners of the show to join it. Infact you don't even have to be a listener to the show, just let me know that you found this site. All the people that do listen to the show are much better people in general though, it's just a fact. On that note, thanks everybody for listening

Subscribe

mmrshow@gmail.com
Join The MMR Show Population Frappr Map

Check out these podcasts
The KRAT Podcast
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
The Maccast …

x

Share: MMR SHOW POPULATION


MMR Show 23 Halloween Extravaganza

2005-10-31 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

Show 23
Halloween Extravaganza, with DVD Quick Looks at Unleashed, Saw, a cinema review of Saw II, a TV movie review of Ghostwatch, and a ton of Halloween themed Movie Music

Props to Adam from KRAT for hosting the audio file
Check out these podcasts
The KRAT Podcast
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
The Maccast …

x

Share: MMR Show 23 Halloween Extravaganza


MMR Show 22

2005-10-28 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

Show 22
Review of The Fog, DVD QLs at The Amityville Horror, and Lords of Dogtown, Some movie quotes, and some Movie Music as usual, this time with a bit of a halloween twist at the end.
Enjoy!

Check out these podcasts
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
The KRAT Podcast
The Maccast

Vote at podcast alley to get your extra Will Ferrell content …

x

Share: MMR Show 22


MMR Show 21 Tribute To Will Ferrell

2005-10-25 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

Show 21
Finally show 21 is here, it's a bit goofy but it's all good. Some funny will ferrell quotes, and an entire Will Ferrell related Movie Music section at the end. I felt like doing a goofy tribute to my favourite actor Will Ferrell, hope I did him justice. Also I made some extra content, that to tell you the truth is almost better than this episode. That extra show will be available for everyone who votes at podcast alley. Just email me telling me you voted. I'll trust all of you, but I really hope you do vote because I'm just trying to get my show out to as much people as possible to get my oppinion out there. There is a link to vote on the sidebar if you wish to use that.

Check out these podcasts
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
The KRAT Podcast
The Maccast …

x

Share: MMR Show 21 Tribute To Will Ferrell


MMR Show Featured on The Zedcast

2005-10-07 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

I would just like to thank Bruce Murray of the Zedcast for featuring my show on his hilarious podcast, The Zedcast. All you Zedcast listeners, I would just like to welcome you to the MMR Show community and i hope you enjoy the show. Also everyone who hasn't checked out The Zedcast should definitely check that out, and thanks again Bruce the show was great. Infact it was so great I am going to have to make up a word to describe it's greatness. So here it is...
Scrumptrilescent, for all you people who think I am insane I am merely quoting Will Ferrel from a SNL skit. Be sure to check Saturday Night Live The Best of Will Ferrell on DVD at your local video store. I again apologize for my short attention span and general goofiness.

Be sure to check out all these podcasts
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
The KRAT Podcast
The Maccast …

x

Share: MMR Show Featured on The Zedcast


MMR Show 20 Part 2

2005-10-03 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

Show 20 part 2
Part 2 of Show 20 is all movie music, aswell as a reccommended song via audio comment.

Check out these podcasts
The Zedcast
The Bob and AJ Show
The Catfish Show
The KRAT Podcast
The Maccast

And don't forget to dial 206-203-4262 and leave an audio comment …

x

Share: MMR Show 20 Part 2


MMR Summer Movie Rankings PDF

2005-09-14 :: mmrshow@gmail.com (mmrshow@gmail.com)

Summer Movie Rankings PDF

Check out these podcasts
The Bob and AJ Show
The Zedcast
The KRAT Podcast
The Catfish Show
The Maccast …

x

Share: MMR Summer Movie Rankings PDF


Movie Music and Reviews Podcast

Movie Music and Reviews Podcast


Switch to our mobile site